Nominations for elections

    Nominations for elections

    Nominations for elections

    Wednesday 05 April 2017

    A list of the people standing for election in the Taunton Deane and West Somerset divisions for the forthcoming Somerset County Council elections has been published.

    The list for Taunton Deane is available on the Taunton Deane Borough Council website.

    The list for West Somerset is available on Current and Future elections.

    The joint elections team for Taunton Deane Borough and West Somerset councils administers the election, to be held on 4 May, on behalf of the county council.

    The divisions to be contested within the Taunton Deane area are: Bishops Hull & Taunton West, Blackdown & Neroche, Comeytrowe & Trull, Lydeard, Monkton & North Curry, Rowbarton & Staplegrove, Taunton East, Taunton North, Taunton South, Upper Tone and Wellington. The West Somerset divisions are: Dulverton & Exmoor, Dunster, Minehead and Watchet & Stogursey. All are single seat divisions.

    On 4 May there will also be a by-election for a new district councillor for the West Somerset Council’s Minehead North ward. The details of those standing for election to the district council can be found on Current and Future elections.

    To register to vote, visit before Thursday 13 April. You can also contact the joint electoral services team on 01984 635276.


    Released jointly on behalf of Taunton Deane Borough Council and West Somerset Council

    Contact: Debbie Rundle Media & Communications officer 10823 356407 or 01984 635280