Election Results

Alcombe District Councillor By Election 21 June 2018

HAWKINS, Nicole Susanne Liberal Democrats 256 Elected

MOUNTFORD, Andrew William Labour Party 90

PARBROOK, Andrew Forbes The Conservative Party Candidate 177

STEPHENS, Stephanie Rachel Independent 130

Turnout 29.92%

Election of a Minehead Town Councillor for the Alcombe Ward 21 June 2018

BOLTON, Paul David Non Political For The Community Independent 212 Elected

COLEMAN, Raymond James The Conservative Party Candidate 191

COLLEY, David Michael Paul Labour Party 98

DAWSON, Leigh James The Conservative Party Candidate 158

SEE, Katherine Alice Labour Party 131

SLADE, Sandra Jean Independent 212 Elected

THRESHER, Roland John Independent 181

Turnout 29.70%

Minehead South District Councillor By Election 22 February 2018

ALLEN, Benet Liberal Democrats 318 Elected

MIELE, Gary The Conservative Party Candidate 291

SMITH, Maureen Anne The Labour Party Candidate 125

Electorate 1,983

Ballot papers issued 740

Turnout 37.32%

Election of a Minehead Town Councillor for the Minehead North Ward 22 February 2018

DINNICK, Ralph Thomas - The Conservative Party Candidate 182 Elected

KINGSTON-JAMES, Mark Sydney Alexander - Independent 106

SEE, Kathrine Alice - Labour Party Candidate 101

Electorate 1,741

Ballot papers issued 390

Turnout 22.4%

Election Results - 8th June 2017 - Member of Parliament for Bridgwater and West Somerset

HINKES, Wes Labour 16,663
KRAVIS, Marcus Liberal Democrats 6,332
LIDELL-GRAINGER, Ian* Conservative 32,111
POWELL, Kay Green Party 1,059
SMEDLEY, Simon UKIP 2,102
*Previous MP
Eligible electorate 89,294
Percentage turnout 64.5%

County Council Election Results

The results of the Somerset County Council election on Thursday 4 May 2017 are available on the Somerset County Council website.

Previous Election Results

Here you can view previous election results for District/Parish Elections, County Elections, Parliamentary Elections, County and European Parliamentary Elections.

District Full Elections

County Full Elections

Parish Full Elections

Parliamentary Elections

European Elections


Contact the Taunton Deane and West Somerset Shared Electoral Services Office

West Somerset House
Killick Way

Email: elections@westsomerset.gov.uk
Telephone: 01643 703704